MLSC Board and Staff

Board of Directors

MLSC is governed by a nine-person Board of Directors appointed by the Governor of Maryland and confirmed by the Maryland Senate.

Glenn F. Ivey, Esq., Chair – Prince George’s County – Partner, Leftwich & Ludaway LLC; B.A., Princeton University; J.D., Harvard Law School.

Corey Jay Robey, TreasurerCarroll County – B.S., University of Baltimore.

Violet M. Apple – Baltimore County – Chief Executive Officer, Girl Scouts of Central Maryland.; B.A., Millersville University; M.B.A., Pennsylvania State University.

Sidney A. Butcher, Esq. – Anne Arundel County – Of Counsel, Whiteford Taylor Preston LLP; B.S., Florida A&M University; J.D., University of Kansas School of Law.

Aileen M. Eskildsen, CPA – Baltimore County – Director and Professional Development Coordinator, Ellin & Tucker; B.S., Towson University.

Christina R. Garcia – Prince George’s County – President, C.G. LLC; B.S. & B.A. University of Rhode Island; International M.B.A., Paris ESLSCA Business School.

M. Natalie McSherry, Esq. – Baltimore – Principal, Kramon & Graham, PA; B.A., Manhattanville College; J.D., University of Maryland School of Law.

Hon. Martha F. Rasin – Anne Arundel County – Retired Chief Judge, District Court of Maryland; B.A., Mary Baldwin College; J.D., University of Baltimore School of Law.

Hon. Mark F. Scurti – Baltimore – Associate Judge, District Court of Maryland, Baltimore City; B.A. and M.B.A., Loyola College in Maryland; J.D., University of Baltimore School of Law.

Susan M. Erlichman, Esq., Secretary (ex officio) – Executive Director, Maryland Legal Services Corporation; B.A., University of Vermont; J.D., Temple University School of Law.


Susan M. Erlichman, Esq., Executive Director,, ext. 1005

Harriet Robinson, Deputy Director,, ext. 1004

Sue Lentz, Finance Manager,, ext. 1007

Tiffany A. Devonshire, Esq., Program Manager,, ext. 1003

Deb Seltzer, Grants Manager,, ext. 1009

Estella Duty, Office Assistant,, ext. 1000